Book Review & Promo: Transformed

Transformed

Transformed by E.V. Fairfall 
Publication date: January 1st 2014
Genres: Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult

Synopsis:

Thea, all-mighty Mother Earth, only had one rule to follow above all else, one promise to keep to her brother: never take a human form. She would’ve kept that promise if it weren’t for Brice. He’s handsome and confident, but above all he’s merciless.

He’s also a hunter who has tormented Thea for years. She believes if she could teach Brice compassion, she might finally be able to save her creations and herself from his savage ways. Then she meets Chamber: another hunter.

She soon finds herself fascinated by−and torn between−the two boys: Brice and Chamber. Lost within a torrent of human emotions, Thea starts to lose who she is as she falls in love with the one thing that she’s always hated: a hunter… a human.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
About E.V.
I love to write just as much as I love to read. I try to read a book per week, which doesn’t always work out, but it’s the thought that counts. Aside from all that I am a huge animal person.

Transformed is my first novel, but it isn’t my first publication; I’ve had several short stories published over the last two years. My main goal as a writer is to explore humanity and to give people something fun to read.

Author links:

My Review:
(4 out of 5 stars)

First of all, let me just say that I LOVE the cover of this book. It’s whimsical and beautiful, drawing at the part of me that hopes for a great story to sink into. The story centers around Thea, who happens to be “Mother Earth”, and her desperate need to preserve life on earth. She has the wicked gift of being able to shift into almost anything and one of the best parts of the book is watching her do so in a manner that is smooth and well written. The love story that runs through the pages of the book is fun and endearing, your heart quickly going out to the characters as they traverse this crazy thing called love. Having her brother as what some might call “almighty God” was a little odd, but I’m thinking if mother nature had a brother, God would be him.

Overall it was a great story with more than one theme running through the pages. I enjoyed it very much and LOVED the idea behind E.V.’s creation, having seen nothing like it. I would recommend it to anyone who loves supernatural/fantasy fiction, especially to the YA crowd. Great read!

Please note that E.V. is running a special on the book! Get out there and purchase it!

2 thoughts on “Book Review & Promo: Transformed

Leave a comment