Amazon Reviews: Deceived!

Featured Image -- 236

 

Black Friday Rankings: Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #147 Free in Kindle Store  #3 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Teen & Young Adult > Romance > Paranormal & Fantasy

 

Reviews for Deceived (Newest First!)

http://www.amazon.com/Deceived-Soul-Keeper-Book-1-ebook/dp/B00N1F8ULW/ref=asap_B00N51UAO2_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1417483798&sr=1-1

Amazon: 5 out of 5 stars average! (30 reviews) Dec 1, 2014

4.0 out of 5 stars Just when I though YA was only for YA, November 30, 2014, “Very well written and fast paced read. I usually not all that big on YA novels, but this one had me caught up in the first few chapters and kept my interest to the last page and beyond. I say beyond because I find myself (as an author) trying to pull a story line together for book two, (which I am very anxious for) and contemplating the different directions the books could go. Will it include even more mythology? I hope so. The only thing I found tough was I think too much was given away in book 1. It almost seemed like L A Starkey was trying to get too much in book one. when she didn’t have to. Sometimes unanswered questions only build the suspense more. That’s not to say it damaged the book. I t was truly a great read, I just personally like to get dragged along even longer with the suspense and revelations. Looking forward to Book 2!”

 5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect match… is there such a thing?! Can there be only one?!?!, November 29, 2014, “They say a soul is the immaterial essence, the animating principle, the actuating cause of an individual life. But what if you had to share yours with the one person you hated the most? Just found LA Starkey and I am so excited I did! I love her writing style and the Soul Keeper series! I purchased book one and then went straight into book 2! So glad I did! A perfect match… is there such a thing? Can one love be the only one you need forever? You SO have to read Deceived to find out!”

5.0 out of 5 stars Could Not Stop Reading, November 24, 2014, “Let me begin by saying that I love mythology related stories. This book kept me interested and turning the pages as fast as I could read them. In other words, I could not put the book down. The plot is intricate and fascinating which is probably why at times this became a bit confusing. The story was well written and I hated to stop at the cliffhanger ending. I look forward to reading the next book in the Soul Keeper Series.”

4.0 out of 5 stars Sparkling dialogue, November 19, 2014 “For me, it was the dialogue that made this book special. It was so natural, and all the characters had very distinct voices. I loved the sparkle and wit that came across even in scenes of tension or fear. Added to the world of mythology made real, this made a great combination, only problem? Over too soon!”

5.0 out of 5 stars I wanted more, November 16, 2014  “I was impressed with Deceived. L.A. Starkey has woven an impressive tale with engaging characters and a captivating plot. I love how she worked the Greek prophecy into the story. It held my interest from page one. I wanted more, and I will be buying the second book.”

4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Read, November 24, 2014

5.0 out of 5 stars One soul… two bodies… fate. YOU have me hooked!, November 14, 2014
4.0 out of 5 stars Mythology, Romance, Supernatural/Fantasy Y/A story, November 29, 2014
4.0 out of 5 stars Good YA mythology romance, November 13, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, November 13, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars “Out of Hate Will Come Love, and Love Will Come Hate”, November 12, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasy Holds Your Attention, November 8, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars A GREAT read!!!, October 24, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars You couldn’t go far wrong with this, October 6, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 3, 2014
4.0 out of 5 stars I’m not a ” young adult ” but story is …, September 30, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book! Page turner for sure, September 28, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars Team Nicholas!, September 28, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved the pace of the story and the characters and …, September 28, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars mesmerizing!!, September 21, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars A good book grabs hold of you and doesn’t let go, September 18, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 12, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars Ready for Book 2!, September 9, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars I’ve honestly never read anything quite like “Deceived” before, September 7, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED, LOVED, September 3, 2014

5.0 out of 5 stars The first 1/3 of the book keeps you interested and the flow is good. This is a good thing because when you …, September 2, 2014

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s