Great Amazon Reviews for Deceived!!

I can’t help but share these. I just love hearing from my readers. It makes me want to write faster and dream bigger! Thanks you guys – you make all I do so CRAZY worth it. ❤

4.0 out of 5 stars A great start to what I'm expecting will be an epic series, January 19, 2015
What a wonderful start to what I expect will be one of those epic young adult trilogies everyone inevitably winds up raving about. And in this case, I certainly think that is deserved. Even though I have a bit of a predisposition to paranormal young adult stories that involve mythology (see: my clamoring to read everything by Rick Riordan), I think this is one that would be enjoyable even for those who are not major fans of the genre.

The characters here are endearing and engaging. There are complicated dynamics here that are evident even before everyone's true nature and role are revealed. And the reveal is well-done, leaving the reader with just as many questions as answers. The story builds to an end that is unexpected and will leave readers wanting more.

I will definitely be picking up the second book. I need to know what happens next.

5.0 out of 5 stars Highly suggest it for your next download!, January 18, 2015
OMGee!!! I LOVED this book!

I love to read about mythology and this book doesn't disappoint!
I have to warn you, there is a HUGE cliffhanger! I am usually not a fan of them, but the author has really got me into the story and I am rather impatiently waiting for the next book!!!
Sam has dreams, and she is visited in her dreams by the grandsons of Zeus. They have been stuck in teenage bodies for hundreds of years and they both are interested in Sam!
Sam also learns that she will be playing an integral part in the world, like she doesn't have enough to deal with in high school!!

I loved the fast pace of the story and I really feel that this is a fantastic read!
It's truly a great read and can be read by teens and adults alike!
~Dowie

Leave a Reply

