First Book Signing!!

Book Signing

So Friday I had a great opportunity to join my hubby at his Intermediate school for a book signing event with the teachers over their lunch break. I picked up a box of 25 books to take with me in case anyone wanted to purchase a copy. The best way to make back any money that I’ve invested has to come from getting the books myself and selling them at a live event. My mathematics worked out perfectly. I sold all 25 and had enough residual income to fund the homecoming weekend at my house!

So I thought it would be a little odd talking with people about the book or just trying to interact with a bunch of people that I didn’t know, but you know what I found out? It wasn’t odd at all. I love my love and my characters and had a great time telling people that approached me about them. I joked with everyone that came up and just allowed myself to be excited about sharing with each of them something that I created. It was a great hour and a half and I’m now looking uber forward to going to Austin next month for the Teen Festival.

My cover reveal is on Wednesday this next week, which I’ll post up here. If any of you are interested in hosting it with me, please e-mail me at laurie.Starkey@att.net and I’ll shoot you a copy of the cover for Wednesday’s reveal!!

So in the end the book signing thing was a total win and I got 25 more copies of my book in the hands of teachers that interact with the kiddos that I’d love to reach. Great event, great interaction and I’m actually way more comfortable talking with any and everyone than I thought I would be. šŸ™‚

L.

Leave a Reply

