A Final Word on my Goodreads Contest

So my two week goodreads contest ended last night and five lucky peeps will be getting a signed paperback of my debut novel, Deceived (Soul Keeper I) in the mail soon! I’m excited for them, but I might be a little bias.

I entered the contest with the hopes of getting a bit of exposure with readers for the book and I’m happy to say that as of last night, 1,070 people from across the world had entered the contest. Pretty cool!

The exposure offered by the contest have 578 people listed as having marked the book as “to-read”. Now, I have decided not to delude myself to think that most of them will read it, but I’m glad to know that my cover grabbed them and that they consider it worth reading!

I love the goodreads community and am much more of a reader than a writer. It was a great way to kick off the exposure of this book and I’m hoping that the other advertising ideas that I’ve invested in work as well.

Tomorrow starts a twitter campaign that I signed up for. It’s for 3 days and we’ll see if it helps my sales on Kindle.

I’ve got a nasty cold that is kicking my buttocks. I’m out! 🙂

L.

3 thoughts on “A Final Word on my Goodreads Contest

Leave a Reply

